Sometimes there are projects you no longer use or even need to keep. In such cases you can deactivate or delete them completely in order make room for new ones. Read further to learn about differences between these two actions to keep your workspace clean and tidy.
Both project deactivation and deletion can be performed at any time. To do so you need to choose the particular project you’d like to deactivate or remove and then go to its settings. These can be found under the gear icon on top of the project screen.
Click on the gear icon to enter the ‘General settings’ tab where you can check the current status of your project.
Deactivation of a project can be a good option if you no longer use it, but may want to come back to it at some point. All project data will be stored for you and you’ll keep full access to browse it.
Deactivated project won’t be available to your agents, so they can focus only on their current assignments.
The action is reversible, so you can bring the project back anytime you want - use the toggle to switch it on and off. Once you do it, it will become visible to your agents once again and you’ll be able to use it.
If you no longer use or need a project, you can delete it completely by clicking on the ‘Remove’ button.
Before proceeding remember that deleting a project is final and can't be reversed. Once you do that, all of its data will be lost and you won’t be able to restore it. That’s why you’ll get asked to confirm your choice before you can remove it:
Please remember to be careful with these options, as they can have impact on your work data and only one of them can be undone.